Gluten Free Tuna Pasta

HEY HEY! SOOOOO day 3, and another recipe! (I seem to be committed lately!). I just have soon much free time since quitting my full time job & I’m not back at uni until September/October time…ANYWAY- GLUTEN FREE PASTA!!!

Ive been feeling super groggy at the moment! I think its because I haven’t had regular gym sessions, due to my past job. So, I’m trying to find a routine to work with! I think I’m getting there. I was in need of some COMFORT FOODDDDDD! And nothing better than pasta (lets be honest!). This dish reminds me of my childhood, when my mum would make a tuna pasta bake, and she would add different things in each one, so we would get our veggies in our diet. Even, when cooking it today, I had a flash back of being in my family home, with my golden retriever hanging around my mum, begging for scraps. The house full of light, and the smell of tomatoes and tuna, simmering away in the pan, whilst we waited for my four siblings and dad to return, from either school or work. My dad worked away, so my mum would place a portion for him to one side. Even, when he reheated it, later that night, the most wonderful smells filled the house! The perfect combination of all of my favourite childhood foods, topped with melted cheese, that formed a layer of crisp and crunch! Little did I know, that tuna, pasta bake day, was actually leftovers day!!!! Now being a student, this little dish, has helped me not only feed me, when running out of food, or left with strange combinations, but its helped me avoid wasting food.

Ingredients

Serves 2

  • 1 can tinned tuna
  • 1 cup of mushrooms
  • 1 glove of garlic
  • 1/2 cup of cherry tomatoes
  • 1/2 sundried tomatoes
  • 1 cup basil
  • 1/2 cup corriander
  • 1 cup of Gluten free pasta ( I purchased mine from tescos )
  • 1 white onion
DSC_0623
Yes, its messy! A perfect, homely, tasty, messy bowl of pasta

 

Method 

  1. Add the pasta to the boiling water with 1/4 teaspoon of coconut oil, season with herbs of choice
  2. Place tomatos, sundried tomatoes, onion and garlic into the blender- blend until smooth
  3. remove the pasta and place to one side
  4. Heat another pan with coconut oil, add mushrooms, tuna, pasta and the sauce and stir until cooked

Super easy, and a great way to use up your leftovers!

Don’t forget to follow me on instagram for daily recipes and a couple of gym pics!!

Thanks for reading!!!!!!

Foodfit_em

xx

Leave a Reply

