Protein Pancakes Recipe and Review

Okay, so the organic peanut butter looks rather suspicious in this; but it was hard to get a good picture of it! So todays recipe is; Protein pancakes, with organic peanut butter, cacao and gluten free, sugar free syrup. For those of you that follow me, know that I use Protein Worlds Slender blend range. I have always been a fan of their protein shakes when encouraging weight loss ( they have always helped me personally ). I have also used their BCAA. Which, wasn’t to my taste, personally and I am still a fan of Women’s Best BCAA powder for fasted cardio. Todays blog will not only feature the recipe for Protein Worlds pancakes, but a review on the taste of them!

Ingredients 

  • Protein Worlds pancake powder
  • Protein Worlds sugar free syrup
  • Organic peanut butter
  • Organic cacao
  • Coconut oil for the pan

Normally, I would put fruit with my protein pancakes, but I was craving chocolate!!!

Method

  1. 4 scoops of pancake batter into shaker
  2. Add 100ml of water and shake
  3. 1/2 teaspoon of coconut oil into the pan – allow the pan to heat up before adding the batter
  4. pour in batter and cook your pancakes no both sides
  5. Add toppings = DONE

Review 

DSC_0612

The pancakes themselves were very tasty! If you have them with fruit, or my chocolate and peanut butter combination! I would say, be careful when applying the syrup! It is very sweet!!!

I would 10000% recommend buying the pancake mixture! And if you have a sweet tooth; the syrup also!

Thanks for reading, and don’t forget to follow me on foodfit_em on instagram for daily recipes and body transformations!

Emilie xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

