Giant Couscous

Hello everyone!

So as you may have guessed from the title; today we had giant couscous ( I say WE, but i mean my mum). I was unable to eat any- due to being intolerant to gluten (CRY CRY CRY). BUT, before I was diagnosed… I did LOVE giant couscous – Its just frightfully delicious 🙂

Anyway… So I decided to go over to my mums today, for dinner, with Oreo, and this is what we cooked together;

DSC_0560

Ingredients 

Serves 2:

  • X2 Salmon fillets
  • A bag of salad
  • Giant Couscous ( purchased from Aldi )
  •  1/2 clove Garlic
  • 1 vegetable stock cube
  • 1 Avocado

Method 

  1. Place salmon fillets in the oven and season appropriately
  2. Half avocado, removing the stone and place to one side
  3. Pour half a cup of giant couscous into a heated pan
  4. Add a full cup of water with the dissolved stock cube, and mix together
  5. Allow the water to simmer away, and add the garlic, occasionally stirring
  6. Remove the salmon and plate up the rest of your ingredients

So there you have it, another easy, kick and relatively cheap meal. I had the same meal as my mum, but instead, I had gluten free pasta ( I only posted hers, as I’m doing a pasta dish for you guys tomorrow )

I hope you enjoy- it really is rather yummy!!

Thanks,

Emilie xxxx

P:s a shout out to my lovely mother of course for being the hostess for tonight! I always enjoy a home cooked meal ( that i didn’t have to cook myself heheh)

 

 

Leave a Reply

